Anime Review: Death Note

Okay.

So while all my friends went off and watched Fullmetal Alchemist, I went off and watched this. It’s so awesome! I watched the 37 episodes in three days on YouTube. If that tells you anything.

 

Before I’d started watching Death Note, I’d heard of it a few times, but I really knew nothing going in.

 

And meanwhile, I’m still in the middle of Kirby: Right Back At Ya! and Fullmetal Alchemist. But, I watched Death Note. I guess the others are rather happy, while Death Note was morbid…

 

My favorite characters were L and Near in their respective times. Light was cool for a while, but what happened in episode 25 (no spoilers for once!) really put me off. Also, if the finale had been better in Light’s respect (*cough* whiny child *cough*), that would’ve been cool.

 

My least favorite character would probably be Misa. And it was funny, ‘cuz’ she reminded me a lot of Harley Quinn (I’m sorry…), but I like Harley Quinn. I don’t know. I just didn’t like Misa.

 

Episode 25 was easily the worst episode for me. After that, I held on to some sliver of hope until the end of the series… to no avail. I cried…

 

But anyway.

 

I don’t really have much experience with Anime. I’ve only watched video game anime (none of which I’ve finished), a bit of Fullmetal Alchemist, and Howl’s Moving Castle. Honestly, if I don’t have any motivation to finish it, I won’t. So I can celebrate and say I’ve finally finished an anime (except for Howl’s Moving Castle, but that was a movie)!

2 thoughts on “Anime Review: Death Note

Leave a comment